Why are the "It's a tool" and "Manage stock" options locked after creating the asset?

1 min read

Both the "It is a tool" and "Manages stock" checkboxes are defined when the asset is created. Once the record is saved, these settings cannot be modified to preserve the traceability of movements and the asset's historical information.

Related articles

Was this page helpful?