What happens when a work order task is completed?

1 min read

When you mark a work order task as "Completed," the system populates the completion date using the most recent end date and time recorded in the "Users" section. From that point on, editing all fields of the task is locked. Additionally, if the system is configured to automatically manage issues and returns by work order, the corresponding receipts are generated. When all tasks are completed, including the initial and final tasks, the work order is ready to be closed.

Related articles

Was this page helpful?