Manage a work order

2 min read

From Operations > Work Orders it is possible to view and manage the orders issued in Consuman Evolution.

Each order brings together the tasks that must be executed and allows different actions to be performed on the intervention, such as editing its information, registering a team stoppage, printing it, deleting it or closing it when the work has been completed.

Access a work order

  1. Go to Operations > Work Orders .
  1. Locate the work order you wish to manage.
  1. Select the appropriate action according to the operation that needs to be performed.

[IMAGE: Screen: Operations > Work Orders showing an order and the available actions]

Edit a work order

Select Edit OT to access the order details and manage the information related to the included tasks.

This option allows access to detailed feedback on work order tasks.

To learn about the actions available during its execution, see Feedback on a work order task .

Record a team stoppage

Use Equipment Stop when it is necessary to report a stoppage of the asset associated with the work order.

The shutdown can be recorded as scheduled or unscheduled and allows for the inclusion of other equipment affected by the same shutdown.

[IMAGE: Equipment Stop option from a work order showing the stop data]

Print a work order

Select Print OT to generate the printout corresponding to the work order.

Printing allows you to have the information recorded in the order and its tasks available for consultation outside the operating screen.

Delete a work order

Select Delete OT when appropriate to delete a work order.

By performing this action, the tasks assigned to the order become available again in Operations > Planning , from where they can later be assigned to a new work order.

⚠️ Before deleting a work order, verify that it is appropriate to return your tasks to Planning to continue managing them.

Close a work order

Once the intervention is completed, close the work order to finalize its operational management.

The closure should be carried out when the corresponding tasks are completed.

⚠️ Closing a work order is irreversible. Once closed, it is not possible to modify the operational information recorded for its tasks, times, resources, consumption, or results.

The work order is updated according to the actions performed and keeps the information corresponding to the intervention recorded.

When it is closed, the work is completed within the operational maintenance circuit.

Related questions

Related articles

Was this page helpful?